killoworkshop.blogg.se

The witcher game pc
The witcher game pc






the witcher game pc

The mini-games are great too (poker dice, fistfighting in bars). While there is a good amount of dialogue, it isn't so lengthy that it's hard to follow. Most dialogues are done with up-close 3D characters with voice acting, mouths moving and lots of animation. Pros: Made with the Aurora (NWN) engine, this is everything NWN2 should've been but wasn't. I actually heard the version sold in the States is a bit toned down from the version sold in Europe as far as adult themes go, but I wouldn't know. ) Seen a couple drunk NPC's do this coming out of a pub) I expected this, and not offended at all, but something to consider for parents looking for a game for their children. I'm not offended, but there is some occasional swearing, a fair amount of sexuality including some, as best I could tell that must take place to continue the plot and other adult items. Overall Review: Not a game for children, as the M rating obviously should state. Not a huge minus since one can customize his skills as one levels, and again it does let them do a more developed less generic feeling story. If you want to make your own "Witcher", with his (or her) own look, stats etc, you're out of luck.

the witcher game pc

Other small minus, one plays AS "The Witcher" that I assume is the same character as the book series the game is based upon. Having said that, it does allow for a stronger story overall.

The witcher game pc full#

This isn't a true con all the time, but I do like the full open-ended feeling of the Elder Scroll series a bit more. It's semi-linear, but one never feels "pidgeonholed" usually, I've only hit one or two points where I felt like I was being railroaded so to speak.Ĭons: Again although only hit this once or twice, occasionally I do feel like I'm being sent down a linear track. Character development despite being a "pre-generated" character is pretty open.








The witcher game pc